Skip to main content

Labor Education: Home

Industrial and Labor Relations Academic Programs


Academic Earth

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Principal fact-finding agency for Federal Government; field of labor economics and statistics; disseminates economic and statistical data to American public, Federal Agencies, business and labor.
Child Labor Education and Action Project
Columbia University
Cornell University Legal Information Institute
(A website with links to all kinds of legal information.)
Cornell University School of Industrial and Labor Relations
Labor Librarians choice for comprehensive access and coverage--Cornell gets the award. Check out the online archive of U.S. Department of Labor documents.
Center for Labor Research and Education
Dealing With Workplace Violence
Department of Education
Find out about grants, contracts, and any of the Secretary's initiatives like goals 2000; School-to-Work; Direct loans; Safe, Disciplined, and Drug-free Schools; and the individuals with Disability Education Act (IDEA).
Florida International University Center for Labor Research & Studies
Georgia State University Labor Studies Program

HumanResourcesEDU
Illinois Labor History Society
ILR Extension Educational Instruction - Labor Education
Indiana University-South Bend Division of Labor Studies
Institute for Reseach on Labor and Employment (IRLE) at UC Berkeley
For those of you who are visiting this page by way of the UC Berkeley Libraries web server, don't miss IRLE's principal web presence.
Institute for Labor Studies & Research
International Association of Labour History Institutions
The International Association of Labour History Institutions (IALHI) brings together archives, libraries, document centres, museums and research institutions specializing in the history and theory of the labour movement from all over the world. It was founded in 1970 by the Arbetarrörelsens Arkiv (Stockholm), the Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund (Düsseldorf), the Friedrich Ebert Stiftung (Bonn), the Internationaal Instituut voor Sociale Geschiedenis (Amsterdam), the Labour Party (London), the Schweizerisches Sozialarchiv (Zürich) and the Trades Union Congress (London), among others.
Labor Education and Research Center - University of Oregon Eugene
LaborNet
Links to labor-related sites and labor-related publications, plus a labor-related events calendar and labor alerts page.
Labor Relations and Research Center
Master's In Education
Michigan State University School of Labor and Industrial Relations
Penn State University Department of Labor Studies and Industrial Relations
Princeton University Industrial Relations Library Research
This is not a comprehensive biography but a guide designed to lead you to the basic sources of information about industrial relations and a tool to help you begin your research.
Princeton University Social Science Center Reference Collections
(Princeton's Library and Collections online.)
Rutgers University
San Francisco State University
Simon Fraser University Center for Labor Studies (Burnaby, British Columbia)
UALR Institute for Economic Advancement
United American Nurses - National Labor Education Program
UC Berkeley's Institute for Research on Labor and Employment
University of Alabama - Birmingham
University of Arkansas (Little Rock)
University of California at Berkeley Center for Labor Research & Education
U.C.L.A. Center for Labor Research & Education
UCLA's Institute for Research on Labor and Employment
(Our colleagues in the Southland!)
University of Hawaii Center for Labor Education and Research
(This site includes interesting g guides to Hawaii's labor laws, labor history, a directory of video programs about labor in Hawaii, and the definitive guide to Hawaii labor web sites)
University of Illinois-Chicago Labor Education Program
University of Illinois at Springfield
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Institute of Labor and Industrial Relations
(Includes both research information and a look at the A.M. and Ph.D. programs.)
University of Iowa Labor Center
University of Maine Bureau of Labor Education
University of Minnesota Center for Human Resources and Labor Studies
University of Missouri - Columbia
University of Nebraska at Omaha - William Brennan Institute for Labor Studies
University of North Texas
University of Oregon
The University of Toronto Centre for Industrial Relations
(In addition to providing interesting labor information this site is also a helpful gateway to the University of Toronto's research libraries.)
University of Washington - Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies
Washington - Evergreen State College
West Virginia University

Contact Information

IRLE Library Staff:

Terence K. Huwe:  thuwe@llibrary.berkeley.edu

510-643-7061

Janice Kimball

Janice Kimball:  jankim@berkeley.edu

510-642-1705

Library Hours

Monday-Thursday

9:00 am - 12:00

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Friday:

9:00 am - 12:00 pm

1:00 pm - 4:00 pm